The Resource Who knew there'd be ghosts?, Bill Brittain ; drawings by Michele Chessare

Who knew there'd be ghosts?, Bill Brittain ; drawings by Michele Chessare

Label
Who knew there'd be ghosts?
Title
Who knew there'd be ghosts?
Statement of responsibility
Bill Brittain ; drawings by Michele Chessare
Creator
Contributor
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Three spunky youngsters join forces with two lively ghosts to save a historic mansion from being destroyed by a crooked antique dealer
Title
Who knew there'd be ghosts?
Creator
Contributor
Summary
Three spunky youngsters join forces with two lively ghosts to save a historic mansion from being destroyed by a crooked antique dealer
Subject
Genre
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
086514
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
[Fic]
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
LC call number
PZ7.B78067
LC item number
Wh 1985
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
750
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 4
  • 6
http://library.link/vocab/shared_resources
  • {'label': 'Akron Carnegie Public Library', 'link': 'http://link.akron.lib.in.us/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Athens Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://athens.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Augusta-Richmond County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://augusta.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Cherokee Regional Library', 'link': 'http://cherokee.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Cleveland Public Library', 'link': 'http://link.cpl.org/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Coastal Plain Regional Library', 'link': 'http://coastal-plain.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Conyers-Rockdale Library System', 'link': 'http://conyers-rockdale.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Desoto Trail Regional Library', 'link': 'http://desoto-trail.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Greater Clarks Hill Regional Library', 'link': 'http://greater-clarks-hill.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Houston County Public Library', 'link': 'http://houston.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Jefferson County Library', 'link': 'http://jefferson.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Kinchafoonee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://kinchafoonee.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Lake Blackshear Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://lake-blackshear.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Middle Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://middle-georgia.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Moultrie-Colquitt County Library System', 'link': 'http://moultrie-colquitt.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Newton County Library System', 'link': 'http://newton.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Northwest Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northwest-georgia.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Oconee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://oconee.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Pine Mountain Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://pine-mountain.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Sara Hightower Regional Library', 'link': 'http://sara-hightower.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'South Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://south-georgia.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Southwest Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://southwest-georgia.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Three Rivers Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://three-rivers.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Uncle Remus Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://uncle-remus.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'West Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://west-georgia.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'West Lafayette Public Library', 'link': 'http://wlaf.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
  • {'label': 'Wolcott Public Library', 'link': 'http://wolcott.library.link/resource/zwsTGkqQFLU'}
Target audience
juvenile
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Bill Brittain ; drawings by Michele Chessare
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleVariation
Who knew thered be ghosts?
Who knew there'd be ghosts?, Bill Brittain ; drawings by Michele Chessare
Label
Who knew there'd be ghosts?, Bill Brittain ; drawings by Michele Chessare
Publication
Control code
19432
Dimensions
23 cm.
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
119 p.
Isbn
9780060207007
Isbn Type
(lib. bdg.)
Lccn
84048496
Other physical details
ill
http://library.link/vocab/shared_resources
  • {'label': 'Akron Carnegie Public Library', 'link': 'http://link.akron.lib.in.us/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Athens Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://athens.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Augusta-Richmond County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://augusta.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Cherokee Regional Library', 'link': 'http://cherokee.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Cleveland Public Library', 'link': 'http://link.cpl.org/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Coastal Plain Regional Library', 'link': 'http://coastal-plain.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Conyers-Rockdale Library System', 'link': 'http://conyers-rockdale.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Desoto Trail Regional Library', 'link': 'http://desoto-trail.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Greater Clarks Hill Regional Library', 'link': 'http://greater-clarks-hill.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Houston County Public Library', 'link': 'http://houston.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Jefferson County Library', 'link': 'http://jefferson.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Kinchafoonee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://kinchafoonee.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Lake Blackshear Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://lake-blackshear.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Middle Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://middle-georgia.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Moultrie-Colquitt County Library System', 'link': 'http://moultrie-colquitt.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Newton County Library System', 'link': 'http://newton.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Northwest Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northwest-georgia.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Oconee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://oconee.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Pine Mountain Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://pine-mountain.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Sara Hightower Regional Library', 'link': 'http://sara-hightower.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'South Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://south-georgia.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Southwest Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://southwest-georgia.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Three Rivers Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://three-rivers.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Uncle Remus Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://uncle-remus.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'West Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://west-georgia.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'West Lafayette Public Library', 'link': 'http://wlaf.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
  • {'label': 'Wolcott Public Library', 'link': 'http://wolcott.library.link/resource/2H3LMDRABSc'}
System control number
(OCoLC)ocm11623003

Library Locations

    • McIntosh County/Ida Hilton LibraryBorrow it
      1105 North Way, Darien, GA, 31305, US
      31.384899 -81.433098
    • Wayne County LibraryBorrow it
      759 Sunset Boulevard, Jesup, GA, 31545-0415, US
      31.609097 -81.905632

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...