The Resource The return of little big man, by Thomas Berger

The return of little big man, by Thomas Berger

Label
The return of little big man
Title
The return of little big man
Statement of responsibility
by Thomas Berger
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Only white man to survive the Battle of Little Bighorn, the Indian-raised Jack Cabb describes his subsequent adventures. He bodyguards saloon owner Wild Bill Hickock, rides in Europe with Buffalo Bill Cody's Wild West show and acts as Sitting Bull's interpreter, witnessing his murder. A sequel to the 1964 Little Big Man
Title
The return of Little Big Man
Creator
Summary
Only white man to survive the Battle of Little Bighorn, the Indian-raised Jack Cabb describes his subsequent adventures. He bodyguards saloon owner Wild Bill Hickock, rides in Europe with Buffalo Bill Cody's Wild West show and acts as Sitting Bull's interpreter, witnessing his murder
Subject
Genre
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
000717
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
813/.54
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3552.E719
LC item number
R48 1999
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/shared_resources
  • {'label': 'Athens Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://athens.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'Augusta-Richmond County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://augusta.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'Bartram Trail Regional Library', 'link': 'http://bartram-trail.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'Clayton County Library System', 'link': 'http://clayton.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'Coastal Plain Regional Library', 'link': 'http://coastal-plain.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'Conyers-Rockdale Library System', 'link': 'http://conyers-rockdale.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'Desoto Trail Regional Library', 'link': 'http://desoto-trail.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'Elbert County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://elbert.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'Flint River Regional Library', 'link': 'http://flint-river.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'Greater Clarks Hill Regional Library', 'link': 'http://greater-clarks-hill.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'Hall County Library System', 'link': 'http://hall.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'Henry County Library', 'link': 'http://henry.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'Houston County Public Library', 'link': 'http://houston.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'Lake Blackshear Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://lake-blackshear.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'Middle Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://middle-georgia.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'Moultrie-Colquitt County Library System', 'link': 'http://moultrie-colquitt.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'Mountain Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://mountain-regional.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'Northeast Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northeast-georgia.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'Oconee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://oconee.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'Sara Hightower Regional Library', 'link': 'http://sara-hightower.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'Three Rivers Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://three-rivers.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'Uncle Remus Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://uncle-remus.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
  • {'label': 'West Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://west-georgia.library.link/resource/88uRjrg0_U0'}
Target audience
adult
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Thomas Berger
The return of little big man, by Thomas Berger
Label
The return of little big man, by Thomas Berger
Publication
Control code
84985
Dimensions
25 cm.
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
xiv, 432 p.
Isbn
9780316098441
Lccn
98026862
http://library.link/vocab/shared_resources
  • {'label': 'Athens Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://athens.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'Augusta-Richmond County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://augusta.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'Bartram Trail Regional Library', 'link': 'http://bartram-trail.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'Clayton County Library System', 'link': 'http://clayton.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'Coastal Plain Regional Library', 'link': 'http://coastal-plain.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'Conyers-Rockdale Library System', 'link': 'http://conyers-rockdale.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'Desoto Trail Regional Library', 'link': 'http://desoto-trail.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'Elbert County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://elbert.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'Flint River Regional Library', 'link': 'http://flint-river.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'Greater Clarks Hill Regional Library', 'link': 'http://greater-clarks-hill.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'Hall County Library System', 'link': 'http://hall.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'Henry County Library', 'link': 'http://henry.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'Houston County Public Library', 'link': 'http://houston.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'Lake Blackshear Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://lake-blackshear.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'Middle Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://middle-georgia.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'Moultrie-Colquitt County Library System', 'link': 'http://moultrie-colquitt.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'Mountain Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://mountain-regional.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'Northeast Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northeast-georgia.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'Oconee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://oconee.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'Sara Hightower Regional Library', 'link': 'http://sara-hightower.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'Three Rivers Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://three-rivers.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'Uncle Remus Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://uncle-remus.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
  • {'label': 'West Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://west-georgia.library.link/resource/LQgYqH3VaUQ'}
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocm39223712
  • (OCoLC)39223712

Library Locations

    • St. Marys LibraryBorrow it
      100 Herb Bauer Drive, Saint Marys, GA, 31558-9146, US
      30.740999 -81.553596
    • Wayne County LibraryBorrow it
      759 Sunset Boulevard, Jesup, GA, 31545-0415, US
      31.609097 -81.905632

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...